Clarksville Academy awards student-athletes at 2022 Billy Frank Smith Memorial All Sports Program | #oscars | #academywards

CLARKSVILLE, TN – On Thursday, May 12, Clarksville Academy athletes, coaches, families and administrators gathered at Clarksville Academy’s Activities Center for the annual Billy Frank Smith Memorial All Sports Program.

The athletes that were recognized during this program were the MVPs, Female and Male Scholar Athlete Award recipients, the Scott Uffelman Memorial Award recipient, and the Billy Frank Smith Memorial Athletic Award finalists and recipient.

The Billy Frank Smith Memorial Athletic Award is the most prestigious award given at this event. Shan Smith, the son of Billy Frank Smith and alum from the Class of 1974, presented this award. The 2022 Billy Frank Smith Memorial Athletic Award was awarded to senior, ShayAnn Conn.

Listed below are MVP award recipients and additional awards from each athletic team:

  • Cross Country MVPs– Liya Patel & Noah Goble
  • Rising Runner Awards – Ben Giles & Ty Bryant
  • Football MVP– Paris Pridgen
  • Code Blue Elite Award – Tyson Hagewood
  • Cougar Awards – Zach Darnell & Keith Richburg
  • Girls’ Soccer MVP– Gabriella Alderete
  • Golden Boot Award – Layla Latefi
  • Most Improved & Team Dedication Award – Andrea McWhorter
  • Golf MVPs– Chloe Jenkins & Patton Samuels
  • Ben Crenshaw Award – Logan Peay
  • Arnold Palmer Rookie of the Year Award – Pablo Perez
  • Nancy Lopez Rookie of the Year Award – Emily McCowan
  • Volleyball MVP – Nadia Wade
  • Rising Star Award – Savannah Prather
  • Defensive Player of the Year Award – Graysie Harper
  • Boys’ Basketball MVP– Eddie Ricks
  • Senior Leader Award – Keith Richburg
  • Offensive Most Improved Award – Jac Wyatt, III
  • Girls’ Basketball MVP– Atyia Moss
  • Most Improved Player Award – Savannah Prather
  • Lady Cougar Award – ShayAnn Conn
  • Bowling MVPs– Theresa Schwartz & Connor Crain
  • Most Improved Player Award – Lucy Lindsey
  • Cougar Spirit Award – Rishab Ramchandani
  • Cheerleading MVP – Brooke Keifer
  • Most Improved Award – Ashton Ozolins
  • Most Encouraging Award – Cailee Miraglia
  • Dance MVP – Molly Clark
  • Rising Leader Award – Lydia Ramos
  • Most Improved Award – Ashlynn York
  • Wrestling MVPs – Ty Bryant & James Seay
  • Golden Cougar Awards – Gracie McCurdy & Jackson Goyings
  • Softball MVP– Emily Woodall
  • Defensive Player of the Year – Brylie Sykes
  • Offensive Player of the Year – Raegan Irish
  • Clay Target Team MVP – Jackson Trotter
  • Most Improved Award – Luke Gilman
  • Scholar Athlete Award – Colby Byard
  • Tennis MVPs– Ayden Kujawa & Finn Shea
  • Senior Leadership Awards – Caroline Johnston & Tyler Thrash
  • Most Impactful Newcomer Awards – Anna Marie Adams & Gabe Suiter
  • Track MVP – ShayAnn Conn
  • Field MVP – Savannah Prather
  • Rising Star Runner Award – Shinae Johnson
  • Rising Throwers Award – Caleb Eppes

Baseball will announce awards at a later date.

  • Male Scholar Athlete Award – Tyson Hagewood
  • Female Scholar Athlete Award – Brylie Sykes
  • Scott Uffelman Memorial Athletic Award – ShayAnn Conn
  • Billy Frank Smith Memorial Athletic Award Finalists:
    • ShayAnn Conn
    • Tyson Hagewood
    • Paris Pridgen
  • Billy Frank Smith Memorial Athletic Award Recipient – ShayAnn Conn


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *