Middle Tennessee High School Sports Awards: Winter sport nominees | #oscars | #academywards

The 2022 Middle Tennessee High School Sports Awards, presented by Farm Bureau Health Plans of Tennessee, will be held live on June 8 at Marathon Music Works beginning at 7:30 p.m.  

The show honors more than 200 high school athletes from across the mid state, as well as awarding players of the year for more than 20 sports. It will also include several major awards, including overall Girls Athlete of the Year, Boys Athlete of the Year, Team of the Year, Coach of the Year and the Courage Award.  


Nominated athletes must register for the event here. Each nominated athlete will receive one free ticket for admittance to the show. Additional tickets may be purchased here. All details are available at https://sportsawards.usatoday.com/middletenn.

More:Meet the Middle Tennessee High School Sports Awards fall sport nominees

USA TODAY Middle Tennessee High School Sports Awards

Here are the nominees from each winter sport: 

Boys Basketball

Gus Davenport, Cannon County High School — SR

Taylor Groves, East Robertson High School — SR

Jarred Hall, Lebanon High School — JR

Brandon Miller, Cane Ridge High School — SR

Grant Strong, Clay County High School — SR

Tyler Tanner, Brentwood Academy — SO

Girls Basketball

Imari Berry, Clarksville High School — SO

Jaloni Cambridge, Ensworth High School — SO

Aalyah Del Rosario, Webb School – Bell Buckle — JR

Reghan Grimes, Ravenwood High School — SR

Ta’Mia Scott, Northwest High School — SR

Karly Weathers, Loretto High School — SR


Sponsored by the Nashville Predators

Ben Biron, Brentwood High School — SR

Ryan Farrell, Ravenwood High School — JR

Cooper Greene, Montgomery Bell Academy — JR

Tyler Laub, Montgomery Bell Academy — SR

Luke Schenkel, Ravenwood High School — JR

Joseph Simonik, Mount Juliet Senior High School — JR

Boys Bowling

Brayden Didier, Franklin High School — JR

Jon Freeman, Gallatin High School — SR

Tate Gray, Green Hill High School — SO

Jackson McRae, Lebanon High School — SR

Josh Morgan, Smyrna High School — SO

Connor Thomas, Donelson Christian Academy — JR

Girls Bowling

Bricey Caudill, Stewarts Creek High School — JR

Elizabeth Coutta, Smyrna High School — SR

Mackenzie Freeman, Gallatin High School — SR

Jenna Hedgepath, Lipscomb Academy High School — SR

Ella Husted, White House High School — JR

Gabrielle Mann, Creek Wood High School — FR

Boys Wrestling

Rob Atwood, Trousdale County High School — SO

Aidan Brenot, Clarksville High School — JR

Calvin Eason, Father Ryan High School — SR

Gabe Fisher, Montgomery Bell Academy — JR

Anthony Pryon, Mount Juliet Senior High School — SR

Sammy Shires, Rossview High School — SR

Girls Wrestling

Ella’lina Gonzales, Clarksville High School — JR

Brooklyn Long, Independence High School — JR

Vivian Mariscal, Overton High School — SO

Verena Pate, St. Andrew’s Sewanee — JR

Kaylen Thomas , Ravenwood High School — SR

Roseanna Vaughn, Northwest High School — SR

Boys Swimming & Diving

Gray Attmore, Brentwood High School — SO

Jeffrey Hickson, Merrol Hyde Magnet School — JR

Jake Mason, Ensworth High School — SR

Spencer Nicholas, Martin Luther King Jr Academic Magnet High School — SO

Oliver Pilkinton, Montgomery Bell Academy — JR

Jason Wang, Brentwood High School — JR

Girls Swimming & Diving

Morgan Carteaux, Ravenwood High School — JR

Lindy Hunter, Brentwood High School — JR

Anna Jackson, Ensworth High School — SR

Lilly Robertson, Franklin High School — FR

Whitney Sanders, Ensworth High School — JR

Zoe Summar, Centennial High School — SR



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *